Get ready! Teams to #CrushALZ on Stall Catchers - coming soon

We've been cooking up a special feature on Stall Catchers for a while, and very soon everyone will be able to create or join a team & catch stalls together with friends or colleagues!

Moreover, to celebrate the TV premiere of The Crowd & The Cloud documentary on citizen science, which features EyesOnALZ, we have set up a month-long team competition, which begins with the premiere on April 6!

The first team competition on Stall Catchers - #CrushALZ - April 6

alt

The competition will invite everyone - including individuals, organizations and classrooms who want to help eliminate Alzheimer's - to create a team & rally colleagues to compete with other teams in the game.

Team registration will open at 6AM ET / 10AM UTC, April 6, whereas the competition will kick-off at 10PM ET, April 6 / 2AM UTC, April 7.

Each member of your team who plays the game will get points that contribute to your overall team score, and elevate you on the world-wide leaderboard. During the course of the month, the leaderboards will be publicized daily, with the most active team profiles and interviews with players featured on our blog!

Our principal investigator, Pietro Michelucci, on the competition & how it will help to solve yet another question in the groundbreaking Alzheimer's research of our collaborators at Cornell:

The competition will kick-off during the live post-premiere event on The Crowd & The Cloud Facebook page, which will be attended by Pietro & our biomedical collaborator Chris Schaffer from Cornell - see you there!

Stay tuned for more info + instructions how to form teams, and get ready to help us #CrushALZ on April 6!

Egle (seplute)

Citizen Science Coordinator at EyesOnALZ, crazy about democratization of science & community participation :)

Lithuania

Subscribe to EyesOnALZ Blog

Get the latest posts delivered right to your inbox.

or subscribe via RSS with Feedly!